top of page

30 for 30

Hey y'all!

I am leaving for a two week trip to Europe in a few days so I wanted to pop in and say hello before I leave. I'll save the heavy, business content for when I return - today I'll be giving you my 30 for 30. I was inspired by Hilari Williams and created a list of 30 things I want to do before I turn 30. Since I haven't talked much about my personal life on here yet, I hope this will give you a glimpse into who I am and maybe inspire you to do one yourself!

From my visit to Chattanooga, TN

1. A sprint triathlon

2. Parasailing

3. Visit 3 new states

4. Go to Colorado

5. Go to an NFL game

6. Climb a mountain

7. Take a cooking class

8. Learn a new life skill

9. Host a surprise party

10. Do a 30 day challenge

11. Pursue a passion

12. Own a dog

13. Go whitewater rafting -- I actually did this for the first time last weekend at Letchworth State Park in NY and had a ton of fun! I definitely want to go again, and you should try it if you like outdoor adventure.

14. Go on a hiking trip

15. Sell 5 pieces of art

16. Whole 30 -- Completed March/April 2017, you can read more about my experience here

17. Cliff jumping

18. Take an art class -- Completed Spring 2017 - I took a watercolor class

19. Go to Jazzfest

20. Be a member of a TV audience

21. Try acupuncture or cupping

22. Join a book club

23. Learn how to bake macarons

24. Take a road trip

25. Grow my own herbs

26. Try a supper club

27. Tour the White House

28. Get my MBA

29. Go on a wellness retreat

30. Ride on a train

There you have it! My goal with this list is to get out of my comfort zone (which has been proven to help us grow as people and deal with change better), learn more about my interests and hobbies, and try novel activities.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
bottom of page